Saturday, February 11, 2012

New Dates Confirmed

A slight adjustment of the dates of the 2012 Summer Program has been made necessary. The new dates, fixed now and confirmed, are June 18 - June 30.

Here is a quick overview of the program calendar. See the Summer Program 2012 page for more details.

18 June, Monday: Arrival Day.
19 June, Tuesday: Academic Day.
20 June, Wednesday: Academic Day.
21 June, Thursday: Optional Trip to Assisi.
22 June, Friday: Academic Day.
23 June, Saturday: Academic Day.

24 June, Sunday: Morning in Norcia - Optional Trip to Cascia in the Afternoon.
25 June, Monday: Academic Day.
26 June, Tuesday: Academic Day.
27 June, Wednesday: Academic Day.
28 June, Thursday: Optional Trip to Rome.
29 June, Friday: Feast of Saint Peter and Paul in Rome.
30 June, Saturday: Departure Day (or you can extend your stay in Rome!)

6 comments:

  1. spkeenan@embarqmail.comFebruary 21, 2012 at 7:00 AM

    Are women invited to participate?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes, women are certainly invited. The course does not take place within the monastery itself.

      Delete
  2. I am very interested in this course; however after examining the information, I am unable to locate information concerning fees, lodging, etc.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. If you navigate to the Summer Program 2012 Tab at the top of the page, and then scroll down near the bottom, you will find the following:

      Cost: 675 Euro... This covers tuition, room, and 1/2 board in Norcia. 1/2 board includes a light breakfast and a multi-course Italian style dinner, leaving the midday meal to be covered by the participant. Participants may wish to bring some extra pocket money for optional excursions, souvenirs, etc. Payment can be made by check, credit card, or paypal account through our donations page. If paying with US Dollars, simply calculate the amount necessary based on the exchange rate at the time of payment.

      Feel free to contact us with any further questions.

      Delete
  3. What happens if the exchange rate changes before the time

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Nothing really happens if the exchange rate changes before the time of the program. In fact, it certainly will change. It changes every day. Therefore, the only real possibility of making a payment from one currency to the other is to accept the exchange rate as it stands at the moment of the transaction. Hope that helps.

      Delete